10 Day Intensive Chakra Sadhana Course



Sadhana is a focused spiritual endeavour to achieve internal as well external purification and harmony. Our 10 day Chakra Sadhana Course at Rishikesh Yogis Yogshala intends to achieve internal and external harmony and purification through the path and processes laid down in the tradition of Kundalini yoga tradition. This Chakra sadhana course is for seasoned Kundalini yoga practitioners, teachers and aspirants who want to enhance and deepen their understanding and experiences of chakra activation. Those who are applying for this course, must have a background knowledge of Hatha and Kundalini yoga. Chakra Sadhana Course is an intensive retreat program which aims to supplement the knowledge of chakras and kundalini and develop more awareness of the chakras, thereby bringing balance and harmony to the energy system.


The entire Chakra Sadhana course is divided into two main sections of modules. The first module is the Foundation of Chakra Sadhana and second is Integrated Chakra Awareness Module. Sessions in both of these modules consist of kundalini kriyas, chakra breath-work, mudra (energy channelling tool) and relevant traditional Hatha yoga posture to direct the awareness and energy to specific chakra. The approach in the entire course is very meditative, practical and integrative.

Apart from these dedicated modules there will be morning Hatha yoga and Pranayama (Breath-work) sessions every day to activate and open the Nadi-system (energy system). There will be equal focus on theory workshop on Kundalini Yoga philosophy, principles, chakras and their psycho-spiritual qualities and significance. These theory workshop will equip you with the intellectual understanding of kundalini yoga tradition, Chakra and energy anatomy and their effects on physical, mental and spiritual levels.

This entire Chakra Sadhana program is based on yogic life style. A very systematic yogic regimen is followed during the entire period of the course in a serene ashram environment.

Course Contents

Day by day specific practices for the awakening of each chakra will be taught systematically. In the Foundation module focus of sadhana will be to release the physical and psychic rigidity of the body and opening the energy channels through practices of Hatha Yoga postures, Pranayama (breath-work) and meditation techniques such as Yoga Nidra (psychic/trance sleep), Ajapa Japa (Rotation of consciousness in psychic/energy channels) and Chakra Shuddhi (chakra purification).

Foundation of Chakra Sadhana Module

  • Yoga Nidra (Yogic Trance)

Yoga Nidra is known as psychic and trance sleep. It is traditional taught in eight steps. Teachers at Rishikesh Yogis Yogshala are trained in the teaching of Yoga Nidra from the tradition where it originated. It is highly relaxing and centring meditation practice. Yoga Nidra helps you to release the tensions stored at physical, mental, emotional and psychic planes. It helps to harmonize the energy system in the body and infuse in you a deeper level of calm and serenity.

  • Ajapa Japa (Guiding of consciousness and energy through psychic channels)

Japa is repetition of a mantra and Ajapa is a process of spontaneous repetition. When a practitioner gets fully immersed and absorbed in the practice of Japa then it transforms into Ajapa meditation. Ajapa Japa meditation is one of the oldest practices in India. In Kundalini and Kriya yoga tradition Ajapa Japa is exercised in the psychic passages. Incorporating the processes of inner visualization, one is guided to channelize mantra consciousness and psychic breath in psychic or energy passages. This is a very powerful tool to internalize the mind and experience deeper state of meditation and harmony.

  • Chakra Shuddhi (chakra cleansing)

Chakra Shuddhi meditation is one of the foremost techniques in Kriya and Kundalini Yoga system. Before attempting to activate the chakras it is important that one cleanses the chakras. In this entire process steps like awareness of chakra, Bija (seed) mantra of the chakra and psychic breath rotation through chakras are incorporated. This entire process of chakra cleansing is highly healing, internalizing and rejuvenating. It lays a solid foundation for next stage of chakra activation module.

Integrated Chakra Awareness Module

These sessions on integrated chakra awareness module will incorporate kundalini kriyas, mudras and various bandha techniques from tantric and traditional kundalini and hatha yoga traditions. Techniques involve tantric visualization and advanced Dharana (intensive concentration) practices to deepen the awareness and experiences of each chakra.

In this module you will practice those techniques which are concerned with overall awakening of the chakras. Of course, the awakening of one chakra cannot take place in isolation; it must have repercussions on all the chakras to a greater or lesser extent. In this respect it can be said that the techniques for specific chakras will also influence all the chakras, but the following techniques systematically help to activate all the chakras together and bring balance into the whole mind-body-chakra axis. The practices are as follows:

  • Integrated Chakra Awareness Module:

Integrated Chakra Meditation

Integrated Chakra Meditation integrates various Hatha yogic mudras, chakra visualization and kundalini kriyas into chakra meditation practice. Incorporating these techniques in meditation process with chakra consciousness intensifies the awareness of the different chakras.

Nada (subtle sound) Chakra Meditation

Nada yoga (yoga of sound vibration and music) is a powerful and enjoyable way to develop the awareness and sensitivity of the chakras. Seven notes of the musical scale corresponds to the vibrations of seven chakras. This session of nada yoga gives you a glimpse of nada yoga technique and its significance in chakra awakening.

Chaturtha Pranayama (Transcendental Breath-work)

This is a technique which combines, breath, mantra and chakra awareness. It is a powerful technique hardly taught widely, is both a pranayama and meditation. It develops awareness of both psychic spinal passage and chakras. It is used as preparatory kriya yoga technique as well.

Chakra Yoga Nidra

Yoga nidra can be used very effectively to develop your awareness of the chakras. Here is an example of a yoga nidra/relaxation session which includes visualization and rotation of awareness through the psychic centers. Teachers and practitioners of kundalini yoga can adopt this practice directly for their classes and personal practice.

Unmani Mudra (the gesture of thoughtlessness)

Unmani Mudra, used widely in kundalini yoga tradition is an excellent technique to develop awareness of the chakra in the spine from Bindu to Muladhara (root chakra). It is integral part of Kriya yoga practices as well.

Bija Mantra Sanchalana (Seed Mantra Rotation)

The word Bija means seed. Each chakra has a seed sound. In this kundalini kriya psychic awareness of the seed mantra is guided through corresponding chakra and its trigger point in the body.

Additional elements


  • Otherwise known as FUN! We will take you down to the most serene beaches of holy River Ganga for outdoor meditation and holy dip. As you splash, you will rejuvenate your body, mind and spirit in holy water of Ganges.
  • Attending Ganga Aarti (beautiful and uplifting fire ceremony) at the bank of the river.
  • Guided excursions to sites of historical and yogic significance in the town (Rishikesh walks!)
  • Visiting ancient meditation cave to experience its uplifting vibes!


Mr. Sushant Pandey

Mobile :- +91-7017342203

Email :- sushant.pandey1632@gmail.com